Tags

, , ,

In May, I wrote a very short story about my behind-the-scenes experience in the development an It Gets Better video and the people who made it possible. The message was simple: Leadership is not about causing people to do what they otherwise might not choose without influence, but about drawing out the intrinsic value that lives inside and the personal conviction that flows from it. That story, supported by the many votes of friends and colleagues, landed me an opportunity to attend the 2012 Paralympic Games in London.

Robert Frost reminds us that where there are tears in the writer, there will be tears in the reader. And, where the writer is in London, so too will the reader be.

I look forward to bringing the London Games and the Paralympic Movement home to you. Join me on the journey as I report out to you from inside the 2012 Paralympics in London.

Follow me on Twitter or subscribe to this blog to get notifications by email when new stories are published.

###

CREDITS

Many thanks to my friend, Ken, for his creative genius, heart, and extraordinary ability to turn ideas and inspiration into art that brings neighbors a little closer.

Watch the It Gets Better video that features the individuals who inspired me to write my winning story:

